[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] What is the catch?

St - Musaic.Net spamcop-list-at-news.spamcop.net at musaic.net
Thu Jul 1 08:09:47 EDT 2004


  Just received a spam for Wella Host:

> Wella Host is a very reputable web hosting company and
> we do not believe in sneaky tactics to draw customers.
> We are proud to say, there is no catch!

  No catch? What about:
  http://openrbl.org/ip/61/128/198/112.htm

> Wella Host offer real 24/7 technical support via email.

  Via WellaHost at IndiaTimes.com - can you dig it?!?

  This is where to "report abuse of services such as
  harassment, fraud, illegal activity, spam e.t.c for
  further investigation": WellaHost at IndiaTimes.com

  ...oh well...

  Wella Host says "servers are colocated within a private
  suite in the DI NOC (Data Center):

  4101 SW 47th Ave., Suite 205
  Fort Lauderdale, Florida - 33314"

  They boast http://www.wellahost.com/datacenter.html and
  says if you are "in the area [you should] feel free to
  schedule an oppointment for a real tour of the facilites."

  Would someone do that (just for the fun of it, I mean)?

-- 
  St







More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list