[SpamCop-List] Re: what's with SC's parse of makingthemost.net??
WazoO
nobody at devnull.spamcop.net
Sat Jul 3 18:10:43 EDT 2004
"eddie" <eddie at eddie.web> wrote in message
news:pan.2004.07.03.20.51.42.481000 at eddie.web...
>
> Cannot resolve http://knrew.makingthemost.net/
> No valid email addresses found, sorry!
> (leaving off the trailing / makes no difference)
>
> Yet simply using makingthemost.net alone, I get:
> Reporting addresses:
> abuse at noc.brasiltelecom.net.br
> netadmin at noc.brasiltelecom.net.br
> mail-abuse at nic.br
>
> What's the story?
> What's the magic in the leading "knrew" which apparently kills SC's
> parser???? Is spamkiddy onto something big??
It's a little thing called sub-domains <g>
Actual Domain = makingthemost.net
sub-domain = stickanythinghere.makingthemost.net
recall that even www.makingthemost.net is actually
a sub-domain
Based on Host naming, configuration, even a
bit of DNS resolving, it's not that much different
than another construct you may have seen in
other places .... does this look familiar at all ...
makingthemost.net/~stickanythinghere ...????
More information about the SpamCop-List
mailing list