[SpamCop-List] Re: Mailhosts doesn't work as expected
Glenn Daniels
aukword666 at attglobal.net
Wed Jul 7 08:03:00 EDT 2004
"Philip Homburg" wrote in message
> Glenn Daniels <aukword666 at attglobal.net> wrote:
[...]
> The parse clearly says: "Relay trusted (mail.yahoo.com)".
>
> >besides, the footer on your post is forged.
>
> Which means that if yahoo stops relaying this kind of spam, I won't have
> to block them.
And they knew it was spam because?
>
> >If you must believe Yahoo! had anything to do with
> >it I will post link to their websubmit form so you may
> >post your complaint with Yahoo!
>
> I use spamcop for complaints.
And I use every viable tool I acquire.
>
> >I don't believe it came from Yahoo!, but if'n did
> >they want to know about it.
>
> It probably did not originate at yahoo, but they relayed it. Relaying spam
> is bad.
And they knew that the sender had been blocklisted,
so they should have known better?
> >Thanks for the .mail post. I have "heard about"
> >4-1-9 scams but have never seen one before.
> >I am convinced that these people are dangerous.
>
> For me, it is one of funniest kind of spam there is. The stories
> vary over time with nice details, etc. Unfortunately some people fall
> for these kinds of scams, but to some extent, the same kind of people
causes
> spammers to continue spamming by buying their products.
>
I would still like to see input here from John M. or Mike E.
I really appreciate their perspectives on these things, but
it would not hurt to get a clarify from SC...
When I get a spam that abuses a trademark, I really
don't expect SC to report that abuse to the victim. I do
it myself. But you are entitled to your own opinions.
Glenn
More information about the SpamCop-List
mailing list