[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] Re: What some registrars accept as whois info ....

Anonymous none at domain.invalid
Fri Jul 16 17:41:21 EDT 2004


"MaddSybil" <maddsybil at spamcop.net> wrote in message
news:cd8n2b$d6$1 at news.spamcop.net...
> ICANN-
> registrar-info at icann.org

Well, I've got one spammer who's Registrar is Directi (definitely
spammer-friendly), and his webhost is ChinaNet (definitely
spammer-friendly). In addition, the email address used to register the
website doesn't bounce, so I'm assuming it's valid. So the Registrar refuses
to do anything.

So, since it's an @yahoo.com email address, I wrote Yahoo! and requested
that they deactivate that email address. This will create a discrepancy in
the registration info for the spamvertised website, and allow me to report
to the Registrar. If the Registrar doesn't do anything about the site then,
I'll report them to ICANN, which will hopefully force them to do something
about it.



More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list