[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] Re: Possible forgery. Supposed receiving system not associated with any of your mailhosts

Mike B mrlcics2000-spamcop-nomail at nomail.yahoo.com
Sat Jul 31 22:28:52 EDT 2004


"Ellen" <nobody at spamcop.net> wrote in message
news:cehf54$eo4$1 at news.spamcop.net...
>
>
> "Mike B" <mrlcics2000-spamcop-nomail at nomail.yahoo.com> wrote in message
> news:ceh66g$v9e$1 at news.spamcop.net...
> > When I submit a spam email for reporting, I get the above message and I
> > usually get it at the first receive header after the headers that are
from
> > my two id's. Is this the usual/expected indication of the actual origin
of
> > the message or is it a configuration problem with my mailhosts?
> >
> > Thanks
> > Mike B
> >
> >
> >
>
> I you post a tracking url here or send it to me at deputies at spamcop.net
I'll
> check it against your account. But generally speaking that would  be a
legit
> comment in a parse and indicate the actual source of the spam.
>
> Ellen
>
>

To Mike Easter and Ellen,
   Yea, I realize I should have posted the URL for the message. I forgot,
and I don't know how to get it back, if I go to my history, I see the
original spam, but not the link to the analysis. If someone can help,
otherwise I'll post when it happens again.

Thanks
Mike B




More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list