[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] Re: [MEDIA] Beastie Boys CD installs virus

Kenneth Brody kenbrody at spamcop.net
Thu Jun 24 12:52:17 EDT 2004


eddie wrote:
[...]
> A year or so ago there was an attempt by Sony, I believe, to mangle their
> disks to prevent copying. It crashed most Sony players. There was another
> attempt that would play in normal players but not on a computer. This one
> actually did some firmware damage on Macs. On PCs, it merely crashed the
> box.
> There was a website, fatchucks.com that stored all this information but I
> just checked and it was down. I didn't to a lookup, so I don't know if
> it's gone forever or just temporarily.

   Domain Name: FATCHUCKS.COM
   Registrar: TUCOWS INC.
   Whois Server: whois.opensrs.net
   Referral URL: http://domainhelp.tucows.com
   Name Server: NS2.000CHEAPDOMAINS.COM
   Name Server: FORWARD.000CHEAPDOMAINS.COM
   Status: REDEMPTIONPERIOD
   Updated Date: 26-may-2004
   Creation Date: 15-apr-2001
   Expiration Date: 15-apr-2004

[...]

-- 
+-------------------------+--------------------+-----------------------------+
| Kenneth J. Brody        | www.hvcomputer.com |                             |
| kenbrody at spamcop.net | www.fptech.com     | #include <std_disclaimer.h> |
+-------------------------+--------------------+-----------------------------+




More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list