[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] Re: Help. Our mail forwarder is listed.

Spambo rmu93awSPAMB02 at sneakemail.com
Wed Mar 17 11:16:03 EST 2004


easyDNS Abuse Guy wrote:

> smtp.easydns.com which is  216.220.40.247 is listed as of this morning.
> 
> This seems odd because about a week ago I switched our reporting back
> to accepting "unmunged" reports and I haven't gotten anything since.
> 
> The lookup says spam source to spamtraps and I think what is happening
> there is people our using our mail forwarding service to redirect mail
> into spamtraps and then reporting us because we're forwarding for the
> domain.
> 
> smtp.easydns.com is a forwarder and a spooler ONLY, all it does is
> route about 1.5 million inbound messages per day for our DNS customers.

Are your headers RFC compliant?  That's one of the primary reasons a
server is misidentified as the email's source.  If you're breaking
the chain then fixing that problem should solve your problem.

-- 
Just a SpamCop newsgroup participant, not an admin or employee of
SpamCop or related domains.



More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list