[SpamCop-List]
Re: Any way to lock out a server from the spamcop blacklist?
Spambo
rmu93awSPAMB02 at sneakemail.com
Mon May 10 22:22:29 EDT 2004
Sean W wrote:
> In posting c7og9v$dg3$3 at news.spamcop.net,
> Ganamede thus did type:
>
>>"Cat" <nobody at spamcop.net> wrote in message
>>
>>> Considering your views...you might just be a spammer > in disguise
>>
>> I don't know what "views" you are referring to or what you may have
>> inferred from my posts. I've only pointed out that Amazon isn't a
>> "spammer" according to the volume of reports from Spamcop members.
>
> I had a quick look using google for Amazon http://tinyurl.com/2f59e
> How does 913,000 postings in NANAS (news.admin.net-abuse.sightings - that's Spam sightings in case anyone wonders) sound to everyone? More indicative of the 'larger populaces' consensus about whether they consider Amazon 'spammers'?
I don't think SpAmazon is quite that prolific, it looks to me
like the 913,000 posts are the total number of nanas posts
archived by Google.
--
Just a SpamCop newsgroup participant, not an admin or employee of
SpamCop or related domains.
More information about the SpamCop-List
mailing list