[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] Re: epiccash.com redirect

Blammo ric.gates at bigsleep.org
Fri May 14 05:19:14 EDT 2004


On 13 May 2004 eddie entered spamcop and left
news:pan.2004.05.14.03.48.13.184000 at eddie.web: 

> 
> no, I wasn't; but ISPs that are spam friendly also host sites and
> services that do not spam. The truly anti-spam ISPs have zero
> tolerance for spam.
> There are currently 3 names on ROKSO hosted by Verio.
> 

I do not believe Verio is spam friendly. 3 names is pretty minimal for a 
company the size of Verio, and just in case you go by blackholes.us, it's 
at least 2 years out of date. I looked on ROKSO and I saw 37, but I really 
don't know what I'm doing there, never used it before.
But I always send reports to Verio and I don't have any problem with them. 
Oh, I did see someone had blacklisted them because they had formmail.pl 
installed by default. That's a pretty lame excuse for blacklisting, 
especially considering that they sent a bulletin out to all their users 
when the flaw was exposed. And any idiot can write a script worse than 
formmail.

-- 
| Ric
|


More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list