[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] Re: From Snotty with love? (IMedia.net spam)

DS 9ucs5y001 at sneakemail.com
Tue May 18 10:47:11 EDT 2004


"David W"
<addy_only_to_report_spm_no_message_sent_to_it_will_be_seen at hotmail.com>
wrote in message news:c8bdd3$7ns$1 at news.spamcop.net...
> I got four messages like this yesterday to a hotmail address that
> doesn't normally get spammed.  So far none today.  Why is it that
> everybody else uses abuse@ or something like it for their reporting
> address but imedia uses michael@ ?  Who is Michael and what makes him so
> lucky he has to deal with imedia's spam reports?

Lucky you.  My wife has been hit hard by ROKSO inductee Michael Lindsay from
IMedia.net for the past month or so--to the tune of about 4-5 per day
getting through the hotmail filters.

I think that michael -at- imedia.net *is* the spammer.  I asked that
question both here and in spamcop.routing about why he is the only one
getting reports when abuse.net still has xo.com, mci.com, and level3.net
listed as recipients.  So far, I have had no response to my query.

See the message with the subject fragment: "Reports on Imedia spam" dated
sometime around 2004.5.13 at 8:52 in spamcop.spam and 2004.5.14 at 10:49 in
spamcop.routing.  All times PDT.

DS




More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list