[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] Re: OEM pirates kicked off .cn move to .br

Ray nobody at spamcop.net
Fri May 28 17:02:10 EDT 2004


In article <40B7A1A3.7020703 at spamcop.net>,
 Tim McGraw <tmcgraw at spamcop.net> wrote:

> Redstone wrote:
> > Ray <nobody at spamcop.net> wrote in
> > news:nobody-5A55CC.11124626052004 at news.cesmail.net: 
> > 
> >>Getting the same OEM spew but domains that were hosted in China
> >>now in Brazil.
> >>
> >>Interesting.
> > 
> > I've noticed that too. I have a feeling that these are the same guys 
> > located on a wierd Russian ISP called Teletube.
> 
> AKA whythe-internet
> 

Nearly all OEM spam shows hosts to be in .br now, a very few still in 
.cn. Anybody checked out the sites to see if there is a redirect to 
somewhere else. Got a feeling it is the same gang that was 
whythe-internet. Spam is in basically 2 forms, one line with 3 different 
prog names next line a link to the site, the other 4 lines of progs each 
with a link to the sites.

Getting 20-30 or more a day.


More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list