[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] Re: Spam as an answer to a SpamCop report!

D. T. newspost at deletethispart.hypercreations.com
Thu Nov 11 20:30:43 EST 2004


"Ellen" <nobody at spamcop.net> wrote in news:clmrgp$tcs$1 at news.spamcop.net:

>> > Please stop reporting to them. They post eveything on the web, where I
>> > assume bots pick up addresses-
>> >
>> > http://listserv.nic.it/cgi-bin/wa?A0=abuse&D=0&F=&H=0&O=T&S=&T=1
> 
> Reports should no longer be going to them -- let me know if you see
> differently.

I see differently. The Italians are still very publicly archiving hundreds 
of SpamCop reports each week, including some of mine! Take a look here:

http://listserv.nic.it/cgi-bin/wa?A1=ind0411b&L=abuse#691

The problem is, the wrong address was dev/nulled. You folks apparently did 
that to <abuse at nic.it> but the address that goes straight to these listserv 
archives is <abuse at na.nic.it> which is *not* currently dev/nulled (I 
checked by parsing some numbers in the 212.216.176.* range, which have been 
producing Nigerian 419's among other things).

Please dev/null <abuse at na.nic.it> ASAP.  I've also documented this over in 
the forums at:

http://forum.spamcop.net/forums/index.php?showtopic=3031

DT


More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list