[SpamCop-List]
Re: has anyone seen this ? => http://vww.spamcop.com/
WazoO
nobody at devnull.spamcop.net
Thu Nov 18 14:06:14 EST 2004
"Porpoise" <porpoise1954 at yahoo.co.uk> wrote in message
news:cnirp0$9io$1 at news.spamcop.net...
>
> "N. Miller" <tdy at blackhole.invalid> wrote in message
> news:MPG.1c0602742079c24498976e at news.spamcop.net...
> > In article <cnfu0j$aa2$1 at news.spamcop.net>, Tim McGraw says...
> >
> > > Typing "spamcop.net" into the location bar of any browser worth its
salt
> > > will direct you to "www.spamcop.net." It's a function of the browser,
> > > not DNS.
> >
> > I just typed, "http://aosake.net" into Firefox 1.0. It coughed up a time
> > out error. Same for Mozilla 1.7.3. I suppose those browsers are just
> > not "worth their salt"...
>
> Same for IE........ So perhaps their web server is not quite configured
> correctly
On the other hand, there's some apples / oranges going on here.
Original suggestion - insert < spamcop.net >
Response says - I typed < http://aosake.net >
Not the same "test" .....
More information about the SpamCop-List
mailing list