[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] Re: Educate me on this please

CurrentResident nobody at spamcop.net
Fri Nov 19 19:49:55 EST 2004


The reply came after I reported an email I receive every week, despite 
asking the site it supposedly says it wants to link me to/from to look into 
it.
http://www.mardox.com = www.mardox.com [66.46.54.2] sg5.global-submit.com

The report addys I found were

abuse at allstream.com   riscalla at freedom.mtl.metronet.ca  andre.riscalla 
at allstream.com

postmaster at allstream.net and abuse at allstream.net

I saved earlier email/report addys and the are different from week to week, 
indicating this spammer/harvester moves around.



"Miss Betsy" <nobody at spamcop.net> wrote in message 
news:cnjmqu$v07$1 at news.spamcop.net...
>
> "Phil Loick" <bludimnp2 at earthlink.net> wrote in message
> news:cnihg2$277$1 at news.spamcop.net...
>> I've just discovered SC and hope to sign up today for the
> services.
>> I've also been plagued by this spammer due to my presence on a
> geneology
>> site.
>> Why was this response sent.....was I wrong to report to him/her?
>
> I have never seen anything like that before.  Was it a spamcop
> report or one that you sent yourself?
>
> The only thing I can think of that would cause a deletion is that
> you sent the spam as an attachment.  Lots of places do not accept
> attachments.
>
> If it was a spamcop report, they will be listed no matter whether
> they delete reports or not if they are spamming.
>
> Miss Betsy
>
> 




More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list