[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] Re: Need interpretation/translation

Mike Easter MikeE at ster.invalid
Sat Nov 27 02:03:18 EST 2004


Mike Easter wrote:
> The nameservice is 'disputed' - according to the root servers it is
> the same IP as the target and named ns.hotcap.net, but according to
> the registrar yesnic it is ns1 & ns2 activenameserver.info - so
> apparently yesnic isn't up to date.

That is all wrong about how the nameservice is screwed up.  dnsstuff has
a much better 'picture' of how bad it is and what is wrong with it at
http://www.dnsreport.com/tools/dnsreport.ch?domain=hotcap.net

The roots do have activenameserver but there are a lot of problems.

There's actually nothing at www.hotcap.net but a test word.

The most recent spams I see in sightings are for
http://www.hotcap.net/gmp/dk/ my GET on those just gets me back to an
index with an error message - oops, no I get  redirected to
http://www.givemepink.com/go/929635/19/12/n/ and eventually
http://www.givemepink.com/20563284/index.html

givemepink is at 69.42.72.29
OrgName:    Webair Internet Development Inc
NetRange:   69.42.64.0 - 69.42.95.255
whois -h whois.abuse.net webair.com ...
antispam at webair.com   abuse at gblx.net  postmaster at webair.com (for
webair.com)

and it is spamhaused and spewed - spamhaus as the /24, spews as the
1, 69.42.64.0 - 69.42.78.255

which is smaller than the webair /19 -  Webair is AS27257, and Potaroo
is down right now, but I think there are a lot of upstreams you could
contact about webair.

-- 
Mike Easter
kibitzer, not SC admin



More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list