[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] Re: More about your IQ

Blammo ric.gates at bigsleep.org
Wed Oct 6 19:42:57 EDT 2004


On 06 Oct 2004 Bob W. entered spamcop and left
news:responseguard-1308ED.10045106102004 at news.cesmail.net: 

> In article <Xns957ADC139906blammo at 216.154.195.61>,
>  Blammo <ric.gates at bigsleep.org> wrote:
> 
>> On 05 Oct 2004 Bob W. entered spamcop and left news:responseguard-
>> A20587.21021905102004 at news.cesmail.net:
>> 
>> > Second Tickle spam, posted in .spam, supposedly reeals the results
>> > of a "free IQ test" that I took earlier today.
>> > 
>> > Fraud.
>> > 
>> 
>> It doesn't actually say that, nowhere does it claim you were ever
>> there. 
> 
> Of course it does.
> 
> It gives the results of an IQ test. To take an IQ test, you have to 
> actually be there.

Gee you're dumb, it doesn't say it was the result of your test. Besides, I 
said I missed your other post, so someone else could have taken it, duh.

> 
>> I'd bet they got your address from someone else you subscribed to at
>> one time.
> 
> They bought the address from a spam list vendor.

Oh really? Which one. Oh, wait, perhaps the spam vendor submitted you, I 
probably would if I was a spam vendor.

>> 
>> So maybe express. is for fishing for new ones, so report it as spam.
>> It looks legit, though attempts to mislead you, and it's questionable
>> how they got your address in the first place.
> 
> "Questionable"?
> 

Yes questionable, oh, you "know" how they got it...

>> > Again, hosted by the sleazoids at Verio, so the fraud will likely 
>> > continue unchecked.
>> > 
>>
>> I doubt it, Verio are not sleazoids.
> 
> What planet are you from?
> 
> Verio has been hosting spammers for ages.
> 

Gee, so who hasn't. Like I said in my other post...


-- 
| Ric
|


More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list