[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] Re: No reporting address for emailtoday2004.com??

Mike Easter MikeE at ster.invalid
Sat Oct 16 11:33:24 EDT 2004


eddie wrote:
> What's with
> http://www.emailtoday2004.com
> SC cannot find a reporting address for it. It must have an ISP, no?

SC comes up empty because arin is empty

Parsing input: http://www.emailtoday2004.com/
host 167.212.112.214 (getting name) no name
Display data:  <shows empty contact for shark>
"whois 167.212.112.214 at whois.arin.net" (Getting contact from
whois.arin.net )
nothing found
host 167.212.112.214 (getting name) no name

That is very difficult, it leads to shark which doesn't have a contact
addy and is spews and spamhaus listed

It doesn't have an asn number at cymru or radb to work with

Sapient Fridge worked it up in nanae today:

http://snipurl.com/9tgj
Message-ID: <m8y3uVyitOcBFwYE at example.com>
From: Sapient Fridge
Newsgroups: news.admin.net-abuse.email
Subject: Re: E-mail from Robert Soloway?
Date: Sat, 16 Oct 2004 09:41:47 GMT


and showed this about the hijack status

http://www.completewhois.com/hijacked/files/167.212.0.0.txt
http://www.spamhaus.org/SBL/sbl.lasso?query=SBL9111

I don't think it is useful to attack the .cn & .kr nameservice for the
url, tracert doesn't help.

Since it is a spamvertised link; you're pretty much left to drop it as
far as SC goes and let the spews spamhaus situation work on it.


-- 
Mike Easter
kibitzer, not SC admin



More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list