[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] Re: If at first you don't succeed, try yet again (headsignin.cpt file)

Mike Easter MikeE at ster.invalid
Sun Oct 31 09:19:38 EST 2004


Mike Easter wrote:
> George Langford, Sc.D. wrote:
>> http://scgiebaycomverifyidebayfraudalertidcode00936614.com/pics/

> That domainname is registered nowhere.  There is no record of it at
> internic.  What yahoo is doing providing nameservice for something
> with no registered domainname is beyond me.

whois -h whois.melbourneit.com
scgiebaycomverifyidebayfraudalertidcode00936614.com ...

Domain Name..........
scgiebaycomverifyidebayfraudalertidcode00936614.com
  Creation Date........ 2004-10-31
  Registration Date.... 2004-10-31
  Expiry Date.......... 2005-10-31
  Organisation Name.... Gaytha H Palance
  Organisation Address. 70 PRESTWICK CT
  Organisation Address. SUMTER, SC 29150
  Organisation Address. SUMTER
  Organisation Address. 29150
  Organisation Address. SC
  Organisation Address. UNITED STATES

Admin Name........... same
  Admin Email.......... cu01cu at yahoo.com
  Admin Phone.......... +1.8034815645

Tech Name............ YahooDomains TechContact

Registrar: MELBOURNE IT, LTD. D/B/A INTERNET NAMES WORLDWIDE

So, I'm guessing that yahoo is a reseller for melbourne it/ internet
names ww - since yahoo isn't an icann registered registrar.

-- 
Mike Easter
kibitzer, not SC admin



More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list