[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] Re: citibank citi card phishing

waldo kitty nobody at spamcop.net
Fri Sep 17 02:30:07 EDT 2004


waldo kitty <nobody at spamcop.net> wrote in 
news:Xns9566D8BF41334wkitty42 at 216.154.195.61:

> 
> 209.239.37.192 is phishing for citibank's citi card infos... the IP 
> belongs to our old old friends at alabanza up in maryland...
> 

according to spamcop, the ISP believes this problem resolved and will 
not report it to the ISP... going to the site with http (instead of 
https) brings up a 404 on https://209.239.37.192/mycitiends.com/

however, when i go there with mozilla, i'm asked about a certificate for 
thisisourserver... when i accepted the certificate, the page promptly 
comes up... the ISP has not taken care of the problem...

the site page has a couple of important links to itself (ie: without a 
domain in the href)... things like the logon form's post...

deputies! someone needs to take care of this as alabanza has not taken 
care of the problem...

-- 
       _\/
      (@@)                      Waldo Kitty, Waldo's Place USA
__ooO_( )_Ooo_____________________ telnet://bbs.wpusa.dynip.com
_|_____|_____|_____|_____|_____|_____ http://www.wpusa.dynip.com
____|__User_not_Admin_|_____|_____|_____ ftp://ftp.wpusa.dynip.com
_|_____|_____|_____|_____|_____|_____|_____ wkitty42 -at- alltel.net


More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list