[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] Re: What are options to stop spam

Mike Easter MikeE at ster.invalid
Thu Sep 23 09:16:06 EDT 2004


Glenn Daniels wrote:
> "Mike Easter"
>> I don't understand your question, but furiousfledgling.com doesn't
>> resolve.
>>
>> It also doesn't internic/crsnic as an existing domainname nor google
>> in groups or the web.
>>
>> I think you can pretty much forget about it.
>>
>
> Try this parse tracker, Mike. Domain furious etc etc resolves from
> here. But I'm not sure I understand the question either.
>
www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z673878676z7ef2efc910646ac765f2887035390ac9z

furiousfledgling.com != furiousfledglingflavors.com
furiousfledglingflavors.com resolves to 67.72.102.2 - which isn't the
same thing as what was posted in the first apparently 'expunge the
"flavor" part of the url' par for some unknown reason, and what is in
your tracker's spambody is also different from what is in that earlier
par and what appears to me to be the 'point' of Derek's post.

Derek Vale wrote:
> indicating the offending web site and click-to-remove are the same
> thing. (I have removed the word ...flavors from the url... many won't
> want to go there.)

Derek;  there is nothing unusual about some remove click being at the
same site as is spamvertised.  That is very common practice.  Also, if
you are going to not post a tracker, please paste the issue you are
talking about clearly and distinctly and not munged with a fuzzy
description of the munge.

Glenn;  your tracker's spambody doesn't have the remove click that Derek
is talking/asking about.

This whole thread seems like a waste of time - but maybe there's
something in here that will help Derek.


-- 
Mike Easter
kibitzer, not SC admin



More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list