[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] Re: TXT records in spamcop BL

Paul Johnson baloo at ursine.dyndns.org
Thu Sep 30 03:43:49 EDT 2004


<#secure method=pgp mode=sign>
-----BEGIN PGP SIGNED MESSAGE-----
Hash: SHA1

Steven Maesslein <nobody at nowhere.invalid> writes:

> Not always so. Unless they are told explicitly, many people believe that 
> it is SpamCop who actually did the blocking. Simply changing the current 
> TXT record from "Blocked - see http://........" to
> "Blocked by recipient mail server - see http://........"
> would cost nothing in man-hours to do it and would point at least *some* 
> people in the right direction.

And possibly add a disclaimer to the page that it's directing people
to saying that Spamcop isn't responsible for mail being rejected at
any sites other than spamcop.net...
-----BEGIN PGP SIGNATURE-----
Version: GnuPG v1.2.5 (GNU/Linux)

iD8DBQFBW9VVUzgNqloQMwcRApFQAJ45YGC89ZBvxHPuWvUN4BIOHt6L9ACgkr3o
KItOilgHS2ZcT17ivs67cyw=
=Ie7J
-----END PGP SIGNATURE-----


More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list