[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] Re: SpamCop unable to handle Unicode URL

Brian (SnSR) SCNews.5.myspamgobbler at spamgourmet.com
Mon Apr 18 21:43:46 EDT 2005


Patto wrote:
> Porpoise wrote:
> 
>> "Martijn Lievaart" <m at remove.this.part.rtij.nl> wrote in message 
>> news:h6lcj2-hb1.ln1 at news.rtij.nl...
>>
>>> On Mon, 18 Apr 2005 19:02:47 +0900, Patto wrote:
>>>
>>>
>>>> Patto wrote:
>>>>
>>>>> <snip>
>>>>
>>>>
>>>> And sorry one more time; I have encoded the previous messages as UTF8,
>>>> but of course the URL won't exist in this encoding - it should 
>>>> really be
>>>> BIG5.  But you will only "see" the actual URL if you have a Chinese
>>>> Traditional font installed.  Here is the BIG5 URL
>>>> http://www.蒙特梭利.com/ - hopefully that will prove to be a real link.
>>>
>>>
>>> It displayed fine in your first post, no reason why it shouldn't. If it
>>> didn't in your newsreader, Mozilla is borken.
>>>
>>> (OTOH, the only valid characterset according to the RFCs is US-ASCII, 
>>> but
>>> very few actually pay notice to that. Most newsreaders luckily don't).
>>>
>>
>>
>> Can read the url just fine - it still doesn't resolve as a valid url 
>> though...........
> 
> 
> So since SC cannot handle these URLs, does anybody here know of a tool 
> that can handle them (for manual reports)?  Tried Sam Spade and 
> http://www.completewhois.com/ - both are unable to handle it.
> 
> For now I can only report the redirects from the original URL.


http://www.xn--kcrt26c72gj0s.com/ is what the link ends up resolving as, 
but the site looks like it's hacked. The link there goes to 
http://montessori.so-buy.com/front/bin/home.phtml which is what shows up 
in the message source.


Can you forward the spam to me? I'll take a look and see what I can come 
up with.

canonical name  	蒙特梭利.com. (xn--kcrt26c72gj0s.com.)
aliases 	
addresses 	210.243.192.199

Domain: xn--kcrt26c72gj0s.com
Status: Active

DNS:
	nic1.vitalic.com
	dns2.greatwall.net

Created: 2004-08-19
Expires: 2006-08-18
Last Modified: 2004-08-19 10:56:08

Registrant Contact:
	Austin Management Consultant Company
	Sun Lien Chi (domain at asiannet.com)
	Futai St., East District, Taichung City
	Taichung City, **, tw
	P: +886.422166163	 F: +886.422136164


Administrative Contact:
	United Internet Information, Inc.
	Richard C.H. Liu (domain at asiannet.com)
	8F.-1, No.537, Sec. 2, Guangfu Rd.,
	Hisnchu, **, tw
	P: +886.35612121	 F: +886.35612270
	
Network Whois record

Queried whois.apnic.net with "210.243.192.199"...

% [whois.apnic.net node-2]
% Whois data copyright terms    http://www.apnic.net/db/dbcopyright.html

inetnum:      210.243.128.0 - 210.243.255.255
netname:      SEEDNET
descr:        Digital United Inc.
descr:        9F, No. 125, Song Jiang Road
descr:        Taipei, Taiwan
country:      TW
admin-c:      CY74-AP
tech-c:       CY74-AP

person:       Chyi-Chuan Yang
address:      Digital United Inc.
address:      9F, No. 125, Song Jiang Road
address:      Taipei, Taiwan
country:      TW
phone:        +886 2 2739 0900
fax-no:       +886 2 2739 7512
e-mail:       ccyang at du.net.tw

postmaster at du.net.tw (for du.net.tw)
antispam at eagle.seed.net.tw (for du.net.tw)
abuse at twnic.net.tw (for du.net.tw)

-----------------

canonical name  	so-buy.com.
aliases 	
addresses 	203.160.250.60

Registrant:
  EC-SERVER
  9F-1, No 380, Sec 1
  FuHsing S Rd
  Taipei, Taiwan 106
  TW

  Domain name: SO-BUY.COM

  Administrative Contact:
     lai, sun fu  tiger at ec-server.com
     9F-1, No 380, Sec 1
     FuHsing S Rd
     Taipei, Taiwan 106
     TW
     27006611    Fax: 27006612

Network Whois record

Queried whois.apnic.net with "203.160.250.60"...

% [whois.apnic.net node-2]
% Whois data copyright terms    http://www.apnic.net/db/dbcopyright.html

inetnum:      203.160.224.0 - 203.160.255.255
netname:      TWGATE
descr:        Taiwan Internet Gateway
descr:        Chunghwa Telecom - International Business Group (CHTI)
descr:        #31, Aikuo East Road, Taipei, Taiwan, 106 R.O.C
country:      TW
status:       ALLOCATED PORTABLE
admin-c:      WS31-AP
tech-c:       MY37-AP

person:       Wen-Shyang Shiau
address:      Chunghwa Telecom - International Business Group (CHTI)
address:      5F(R511), #31, Aikuo East Road, Taipei,Taiwan, 106 R.O.C
country:      TW
phone:        +886-2-23443916
fax-no:       +886-2-23443577
e-mail:       wsshiau at chti.com.tw
nic-hdl:      WS31-AP
mnt-by:       MAINT-TW-CHTI
changed:      noc at twgate.net 20030416

postmaster at twgate.net (for twgate.net)
abuse at twgate.net (for twgate.net)

Brian
Posting address works.


More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list