[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] Re: Blocking a notorius spam-friendly domain with my Hosts file

Brian (SnSR) SCNews.5.myspamgobbler at spamgourmet.com
Tue Apr 19 11:54:05 EDT 2005


Michael Wise wrote:
> In article <mailman.137.1113927070.4572.spamcop-list at news.spamcop.net>,
>  "George Langford, Sc.D." <amenex at amenex.com> wrote:
> 
> 
>>In reply to my wailing about esomniture.com, Brian (SnSR) wrote:
>>
>>
>>>try 127.0.0.1  stats.esomniture.com in your hosts file
>>
>>Sigh.  I tried that, but to no avail.
> 
> 
> That's because a hosts file is for outbound connections; not inbound 
> ones.
> 
> 
> --Mike

:/ It was only 6 a.m. and I wasn't awake yet. I should know better than 
to deal with some things before my first cup of espresso. I don't 
schedule appointments before 10 am, which gives me a few hours to fully 
wake up. Life is tough. ;)

Blocking at the firewall would be more appropriate.

Much more awake Brian


More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list