[SpamCop-List] Re: WANT SPAMCOP TO GO AWAY
Cynthia
Cynthia at triplespiral.net
Tue Apr 26 01:24:17 EDT 2005
Ok...please READ before responding. I am NOT trying to send mail, I'm
trying to RECEIVE it. This has nothing to do with who I try to send to, no
one has problems receiving my mail. I do not spam, and my site has not been
hijacked. Lord, is there only one person on this group who can actually
read?
My email account has (so Yahoo tells me) been blocking Yahoo groups off
and on since Friday. It is NOT my ISP, it is NOT my web host, I've confirmed
it with both. Neither of them use this over-bloated list. (You can't use an
elephant gun to shoot cockroaches, which is what this "one size fits none"
approach to blacklisting is) Sometimes the group mail comes through,
sometimes it does a "hard bounce" and it blames Spam Cop. Again, neither my
ISP or my web host use Spam Cop...but Spam Cop's name is all over the bounce
messages Yahoo is receiving from my email. Are you going to try to tell me
that Yahoo would come up with a fake bounce and plaster Spam Cop name on it?
That doesn't make sense either.
Cynthia
>
> Unless you're using their MX, or you run your own mail server and it's
been
> hijacked by a spammer.
>
> > Again, how is this happening?
>
> The postmaster at the site you are trying to send to is using the the
> Spamcop list and irresponsibly blaming Spamcop for their decision to block
> your message. Your beef is with the postmaster at the site you're sending
> to, not Spamcop.
> --
> Paul Johnson
> Email and Instant Messenger (Jabber): baloo at ursine.ca
> http://ursine.ca/~baloo/
More information about the SpamCop-List
mailing list