[SpamCop-List] Re: WANT SPAMCOP TO GO AWAY
Cynthia
Cynthia at triplespiral.net
Tue Apr 26 18:56:41 EDT 2005
"Daniel W. Johnson" <panoptes at iquest.net> wrote in message
news:1gvmkw5.1txe1e6169ebzcN%>
> I just had a thought: Some MTAs will note addressees using the same MX
> host and will send them as one message with multiple recipients. So
> three possibly relevant questions would be:
>
> 1) Does Yahoo! Groups do this?
Not to my knowledge - but I've never
exactly checked to see if anyone else is on the same host,
and Yahoo doesn't cover that in their FAQ
>
> 2) If ipowerweb receives an email for which only some of the recipients
> have selected spam blocking, how do they handle it?
It only gets blocked by the sites that request the blocking. All
addresses
on each site are controlled by the filters for that site, you can not block
for
just one of your addresses. There are no filters set on my site at all, so
from
everything my provider tells me, there should be no blocking whatsoever.
>
> 3) If Yahoo! Groups gets a rejection for such a message, do they list it
> as hard bouncing for all the recipients?
I've never seen or heard any evidence of this. I run two groups myself,
and although I've seen multiple people bounce at roughly the same time,
there have always been different error messages from the emails involved,
so it at least appears that Yahoo is viewing each email addy individually.
Cynthia
More information about the SpamCop-List
mailing list