[SpamCop-List] Re: WANT SPAMCOP TO GO AWAY
Daniel W. Johnson
panoptes at iquest.net
Tue Apr 26 18:07:57 EDT 2005
Cynthia <Cynthia at triplespiral.net> wrote:
> I did. They have denyed it. They tell me that they add nothing
> to block spam beyond whatever I choose to do w/ filters. And truth
> told, it doesn't realy make sense that they are doing that, since not
> all the emails at that account were stopped. Out of six, four have
> had that problem. All six recieve Yahoo group email. If they were applying
> something, it should act on all of them.
Yahoo! Groups uses a variety of IP addresses for the mail they send.
The SpamCop Blocking List contains individual IP addresses. If
66.94.237.24 (for example) is listed at a certain time but 66.94.237.52
(for example) is not, only accounts that happen to receive group mail
from the first at that time will have trouble.
--
Daniel W. Johnson
panoptes at iquest.net
http://members.iquest.net/~panoptes/
039 53 36 N / 086 11 55 W
More information about the SpamCop-List
mailing list