[SpamCop-List] Re: Is Gmail Spammy? (Clarification)
Gunter Herrmann
notformail0405 at comcast.net
Wed Apr 27 23:58:01 EDT 2005
Hi!
Nobody wrote:
> I'm just a little vague on the relationships among hosts, registrars,
> registrants, and so on. Hope I haven't mislabeled anyone.
>
> In any case, my LART was addressed to abuse at Gmail.com. Then the flow
> suddenly stopped.
I think that the following organisations do not care about their
addresses used in whois for spam operations and by doing so actively
support spammers:
yahoo.*
hotmail.com
gmail.com
On the other hand I found out whenever I wanted to LART lycos the
account had already been nuked.
Today I was able to nuke an address at post.cz.
The abuse department sent me a nuke notice. I checked and the
account was still up and running (250). I sent them a rant.
I checked again right after that (before they could have reacted).
The account was gone, so I sent them a "Thank you notice".
So please include post.cz in your list of white hats.
brgds
--
Gunter Herrmann
Naples, Florida, USA
More information about the SpamCop-List
mailing list