[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] Re: Confused spamvert

Ant not at home.today
Sun Aug 14 20:13:20 EDT 2005


"J G" <anon at coks.net> wrote in message news:ddnqo4$ueh$1 at news.spamcop.net...
> http://www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z796077055zfb4bb4a10bc9bceec806b9ecb46e202az
>
> I know SC is source reporting only, but I'm curious where
> evelio at worksllc.net comes from.
> I'm getting, for  64.193.124.6 /and/ zzzzz2.com:

[snip]

> Possible abuse address: abuse at wcg.net
> Possible abuse address: ipadmin at iptn.net

As I've said before, if a reporting address looks weird, try
refreshing the cache. I've just done that, and now get this on your
tracker:

~~~
[refresh/show] Cached whois for 64.193.124.6 : ipadmin at iptn.net
Using abuse net on ipadmin at iptn.net
No abuse net record for iptn.net
Using default postmaster contacts postmaster at iptn.net
postmaster at iptn.net bounces (19 sent : 10 bounces)
Using postmaster#iptn.net at devnull.spamcop.net for statistical tracking.
~~~

Although why it chooses default postmaster when there's no abuse.net
record, but a good whois record, is a mystery.




More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list