[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] Re: OT Parsing 101

Berny bar_n0ne at hotmail.com
Tue Aug 16 15:50:55 EDT 2005


"Ellen" <nobody at spamcop.net> wrote in message
news:ddsfoc$hva$1 at news.spamcop.net...
>
> SNIPPED

> Paths: (48 available, best #25, table Default-IP-Routing-Table)
>   Not advertised to any peer
>   2914 2828 17252
>
> As17252:
> OrgName:    Virtual Development INC
> OrgID:      VDI
> Address:    1373 Broad St
> City:       Clifton
> StateProv:  NJ
> PostalCode: 07011
> Country:    US
>
> Cached whois for 66.78.30.34 : abuse at vdi.net
> Using abuse net on abuse at vdi.net
> abuse net vdi.net = abuse at vdi.net
> Using best contacts abuse at vdi.net
> abuse at vdi.net refuses SpamCop reports
>
> AS2828
> OrgName:    XO Communications
> OrgID:      XOXO
> Address:    Corporate Headquarters
> Address:    11111 Sunset Hills Road
> City:       Reston
> StateProv:  VA
> PostalCode: 20190-5339
> Country:    US
>
> Now I wouldn't have been all that interested in sending reports upstream
> because this /18 is usually real boring, except we have IPs like
66.78.30.34
> which has almost 2000 reports in the last 7 days (traps + user). And IP
> 66.78.30.50 which has over 200. Hoping that someone at xo might get the
word
> to vdi. Nothing else of interest going on in the /18 but it would be nice
if
> someone were to take those 2 IPs offline until the machines on them got
> fixed.
>
> Ellen
> SpamCop
>
>

Well I had success with an XO problem when I began to send reports to

resolutionteam  at support.xohost.com, monica.henderson at xo.com,
jim.tobias at xo.com

you know what to do with the "at" word, if I had been receiving spam from
them lately that wouldn't have been necessary.




More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list