[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] Re: 553 5.3.0 Rejected - see http://spamcop.net/

Anti-Spam nobody at spamcop.net
Tue Aug 16 11:00:47 EDT 2005


"Mike Easter" <MikeE at ster.invalid> wrote in message news:ddrfke$mp$1 at news.spamcop.net...
> Øystein Karlsen wrote:
> > When I tryed to send a mail to vegard at brapris.no I got shis reply:
> > Failed to deliver to '<vegard at BraPris.no>'
> > SMTP module(domain brapris.no) reports:
> > return-path address <oystein at pcsoft.no> rejected by mail.brapris.no:
> > 553 5.3.0 Rejected - see http://spamcop.net/
>
> Some of those words would appear to be talking about the domainname
> pcsoft.no which isn't how SC lists anything.  Altho' the server *says*
> spamcop, it doesn't act like it.

Additional clarification.  It seems that
some mail servers claim that they've
blocked something based on the spamcop
block list, even if it wasn't really the case.
This may be happening in this case, as
Mike suggested.

--
Bring in the death penalty for repeat spammers.
Non-functional spambait addr: to7 at cvlbdgqxzgpthn.com
(generated by Webpoison)





More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list