[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] Godaddy.com the spam haven still supporting www.maxxlength.com spammer

Jamie jamie66000 at hotmail.com
Tue Aug 23 15:51:08 EDT 2005


Path: news.spamcop.net!not-for-mail
From: "Claudio Valderrama C." <nobody at spamcop.net>
Newsgroups: spamcop
Subject: Re: Pill Spammers
Date: Tue, 23 Aug 2005 00:56:35 -0400
Organization: SpamCop
Lines: 22
Message-ID: <deea56$d2u$1 at news.spamcop.net>
References: <ddbql7$vq2$1 at news.spamcop.net> <de5b8f$63c$1 at news.spamcop.net> 
<430854C6.B20C8F38 at SpamCop.net.dev.null>
NNTP-Posting-Host: 200.72.215.175
X-Trace: news.spamcop.net 1124772838 13406 200.72.215.175 (23 Aug 2005 
04:53:58 GMT)
X-Complaints-To: news at news.spamcop.net
NNTP-Posting-Date: Tue, 23 Aug 2005 04:53:58 +0000 (UTC)
X-Priority: 3
X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
X-Newsreader: Microsoft Outlook Express 6.00.2800.1506
X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2800.1506
Xref: news.spamcop.net spamcop:150013

"Claudio Valderrama C." <nobody at spamcop.net> wrote in message 
news:deea56$d2u$1 at news.spamcop.net...
> "Michael Brennan" <Nobody at SpamCop.net.dev.null> wrote in message
> news:430854C6.B20C8F38 at SpamCop.net.dev.null...
>> Jamie wrote:
>> >
>> > Godaddy.com has reinstated the service to the http://www.maxxlength.com
>> > spammer. they need to immediately remove this spammer
>> > perminately from thier network.
>>
>> The check finally cleared?
>
> So what's happening to godaddy? One of the reasons I registered my domain
> with Bob Parsons & Co was the strong anti-spam policy they have. Has this
> changed? They have this reporting form:
> https://www.godaddy.com/gdshop/spamreport/spamreport.asp?se=%2B&ci=292
>
> I had also the misleading impression that for registering a domain, you
> needed an email address from your ISP or a paid e-mailbox service, but now 
> I
> see thousands of domains registered with addresses in free sites.
>
> C.
>
>

Goddady.com has become pretty much a spam haven. they support spammers and
give them free spam runs. Yesterday I called godaddy.com and asked to speak 
directly
with some one in thier abuse department because I wanted to get this 
maxxlength.com
spammer shut down again perminately. So I called up and asked to speak to 
some one
in the abuse department and the answer I got was that they do not speak to 
anyone and
that I would have to email them to reach anyone in the abuse deparment.

I told the gentleman who I was speaking with that several complaints already 
have
been sent and that the account was termianted and it appears now that the
spammers service has been reinstated. He said again tough that I would email 
the abuse
department. Seveal complaints have been sent to thier abuse department via 
thier
website abuse form already.

So I talked to a supervisor of thier tech department and he said that this 
domain
was in a process of being transfered away. My first question was since 
godaddy.com
is both the registar and providing hosting service to this spammer then why 
was
the domain not terminated. He said that oh it is godaddy.com's policy to 
fine the
spammer and then allow the spammer to transfer the domain away to another 
registar.
He told me that this domain is in the process of being transfered away and 
that
there was nothing else he could do.

So I said to him well then terminate all service to the spammer again 
because right
now you are providing service to the spammer. As of right now the spammers 
website
is up and working and that they are contining to provide service to the 
spammer.
He said that there was nothing he could do at this time and that if I wanted 
to speak
to some one in the abuse department again to email them. So that was pretty
much the end of that conversation.

Godaddy.com is now giving this spammer a free spam run.  They are selling 
drugs
which use  Yohimbe (bark) 225mg
http://www.maxxlength.com/formula.html
which isn't even approved by the FDA and have a lot of harmful side effects
and can even cause death.

http://www.fda.gov/ora/oasis/9/ora_oasis_i_60.html

United States                      XXX-0090755-1  1    1
MK Supplements
Bothell, WA  98021-7406                                 MIN-DO
60KDY99   Maxx Length (Yohimbe Bark)
09-SEP-2004                        UNAPPROVED

Canada                             XXX-0092247-7  1    1
MK Supplements
Bothell, WA  98021                                      MIN-DO
60KDY99   Yohimbe (bark)
20-SEP-2004                        UNAPPROVED


http://www.cfsan.fda.gov/~dms/ds-ill.html

C. Yohimbe (Pausinystalia yohimbe)

Yohimbe is a tree bark containing a variety of pharmacologically active
chemicals. It is marketed in a number of products for body building and
"enchanced male performance."
Serious adverse effects, including renal failure, seizures and death, have
been reported to FDA with products containing yohimbe and are currently
under investigation.

The major identified alkaloid in yohimbe is yohimbine, a chemical that
causes vasodilation, thereby lowering blood pressure. Yohimbine is also a
prescription drug in the
United States. Side effects are well recognized and may include central
nervous system stimulation that causes anxiety attacks. At high doses,
yohimbine is a monoamine
oxidase (MAO) inhibitor. MAO inhibitors can cause serious adverse effects
when taken concomitantly with tyramine-containing foods (e.g., liver,
cheeses, red wine) or
with over-the-counter (OTC) products containing phenylpropanolamine, such as
nasal decongestants and diet aids. Individuals taking yohimbe should be
warned to rigorously
avoid these foods and OTC products because of the increased likelihood of
adverse effects.

Yohimbe should also be avoided by individuals with hypotension (low blood
pressure), diabetes, and heart, liver or kidney disease. Symptoms of
overdosage include
weakness and nervous stimulation followed by paralysis, fatigue, stomach
disorders, and ultimately death.

There are many more articles out there available via http://www.google.com
here are a few that I found

http://www.consumersunion.org/cgi-bin/db-mt/mt-view.cgi/1/entry/721/print_entry

http://www.consumersunion.org/supplements/ephedra.htm

http://commerce.senate.gov/hearings/testimony.cfm?id=976&wit_id=2750



Godaddy.com is already listed on http://www.rfc-ignorant.org for not having 
a working
postmaster at godaddy.com or abuse at godaddy.com mailbox and for providing 
invalid WHOIS
information in thier ARIN record.

http://www.rfc-ignorant.org/tools/lookup.php?domain=godaddy.com

Godaddy.com obviously refuses to take any kind of abuse
complaints via email.

As for needing a paid email-box the registars are just getting lax on the
rules and people are using the free email accounts now.

Godaddy.com has definately changed and thier strong anti-spam policy
has pretty well crumbled and erroded away. Godaddy.com has pretty
well become a black hat and are now supporting a large number of spammers
and don't really seem to care.  If you have domains registered with 
godaddy.com
I would move them away from there they are nothing but trouble and have
become quite spam friendly just check out google groups
http://groups.google.com and you will find a lot of instances of godaddy.com
supporting known spammer and not removing spammers. They appear to
be as bad as some other ISPs and as long as the spammer can pay and
as long as godaddy.com can get some money out of the spammer they are
happy and will allow the spammer to remain.

http://www.google.ca/search?as_q=&num=100&hl=en&btnG=Google+Search&as_epq=GODADDY+spam&as_oq=&as_eq=&lr=&as_ft=i&as_filetype=&as_qdr=all&as_occt=any&as_dt=i&as_sitesearch=&safe=images

Right now maxxlength.com should be removed from thier registar and not be 
allowed
to be transfered out and the domain should be forfited if they are found to 
be spamming.
But no godaddy.com is fining them and getting more money out of the spammer 
and right
now allowing the spammer to have free spam runs while they say they are 
transfering
the domain out. Godaddy.com is still providing service to this spammer even 
up
to todays date (August 23 2005) and the spammers website is still up and 
working
and godaddy.com refuses to do anything about it. Godaddy.com has no
ethics what so ever and as far as I am concerned is a spam friendly registar 
and
provider. They continue to allow this spammer to sell drugs which contains 
unapproved
ingredients even after they have been notified about this. If that doesn't 
tell
you something about godaddy.com I don't know what does. Godaddy.com
doesn't care about people all they care is that they get paid and soak the 
spammers
for as much money as possible and they will continue to provide service to 
them as long
as they possibly can and only terminate the spammers after a great deal of 
pressure
comes onto them to do so.

Jamie 




More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list