[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] Reporting to Wrong Email Address for Blue Tower Hosting

Jamie jamie_usenet at yahoo.ca
Wed Aug 31 15:15:51 EDT 2005


Hi I believe there is an issue with the WHOIS record for "Crash Course 
Studios"

http://www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z801649002z79a02ec372ec1f224e28038ee143c6b3z

The email address which is being used in the ARIN WHOIS record is incorrect
they are using the email address of  mike at crashcoursestudioes.com
crashcoursestudioes.com is not even hosted by Blue Tower Hosting
but crashcoursestudios.com is. I believe the correct
reporting address should be mike at crashcoursestudios.com



08/31/05 14:03:52 dns www.settecltd.com
Canonical name: www.settecltd.com
Addresses:
  12.168.39.66


08/31/05 14:04:10 IP block www.settecltd.com
Trying 12.168.39.66 at ARIN
Trying 12.168.39 at ARIN
AT&T WorldNet Services ATT (NET-12-0-0-0-1)
                                  12.0.0.0 - 12.255.255.255
BLUE TOWER HOSTING BLUE-TOW44-39 (NET-12-168-39-0-1)
                                  12.168.39.0 - 12.168.39.255

# ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2005-08-30 19:10
# Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database.


08/31/05 14:04:40 whois !NET-12-0-0-0-1 at whois.arin.net

whois -h whois.arin.net !net-12-0-0-0-1 ...

OrgName:    AT&T WorldNet Services
OrgID:      ATTW
Address:    AT&T
Address:    200 S. LAUREL AVE.
City:       MIDDLETOWN
StateProv:  NJ
PostalCode: 07748
Country:    US

NetRange:   12.0.0.0 - 12.255.255.255
CIDR:       12.0.0.0/8
NetName:    ATT
NetHandle:  NET-12-0-0-0-1
Parent:
NetType:    Direct Allocation
NameServer: DBRU.BR.NS.ELS-GMS.ATT.NET
NameServer: DMTU.MT.NS.ELS-GMS.ATT.NET
NameServer: CBRU.BR.NS.ELS-GMS.ATT.NET
NameServer: CMTU.MT.NS.ELS-GMS.ATT.NET
Comment:    For abuse issues contact abuse at att.net
RegDate:    1983-08-23
Updated:    2002-08-23

TechHandle: DK71-ARIN
TechName:   Kostick, Deirdre
TechPhone:  +1-919-319-8249
TechEmail:  help at ip.att.net

OrgAbuseHandle: ATTAB-ARIN
OrgAbuseName:   ATT Abuse
OrgAbusePhone:  +1-919-319-8130
OrgAbuseEmail:  abuse at att.net

OrgTechHandle: ICC-ARIN
OrgTechName:   IP Customer Care
OrgTechPhone:  +1-888-613-6330
OrgTechEmail:  qhoang at att.com

OrgTechHandle: IPSWI-ARIN
OrgTechName:   IP SWIP
OrgTechPhone:  +1-888-613-6330
OrgTechEmail:  help at ip.att.net

# ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2005-08-30 19:10
# Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database.



08/31/05 14:05:56 whois !NET-12-168-39-0-1 at whois.arin.net

whois -h whois.arin.net !net-12-168-39-0-1 ...

OrgName:    BLUE TOWER HOSTING
OrgID:      BTH-1
Address:    1099 JAY STREET
City:       ROCHESTER
StateProv:  NY
PostalCode: 14611
Country:    US

NetRange:   12.168.39.0 - 12.168.39.255
CIDR:       12.168.39.0/24
NetName:    BLUE-TOW44-39
NetHandle:  NET-12-168-39-0-1
Parent:     NET-12-0-0-0-1
NetType:    Reassigned
Comment:
RegDate:    2005-04-02
Updated:    2005-04-02

OrgTechHandle: MM2699-ARIN
OrgTechName:   Marlin, Michael
OrgTechPhone:  +1-716-235-7340
OrgTechEmail:  mike at crashcoursestudioes.com

# ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2005-08-30 19:10
# Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database.


Really all abuse complaints should probly be sent to 
mike at crashcoursestudios.com
and abuse at att.net can some one please fix this so that spamcop sends the 
abuse
complaints to the correct people. crashcoursestudioes.com is owned by Adam 
Brower
who is a well known opponent to spam. He would not be allowing this to 
occur.
So I started asking around and found that there is obioviously a mistake
in the ARIN record and because of that the abuse complaints
are being sent to the the wrong email adderss.
crashcoursestudioes.com
is being hosted by verio.net and is not even on AT&T or Blue Tower Hosting

08/31/05 14:08:24 dns crashcoursestudios.com
Mail for crashcoursestudios.com is handled by mail.crashcoursestudios.com
Canonical name: crashcoursestudios.com
Addresses:
  12.30.241.148


08/31/05 14:12:21 dns crashcoursestudioes.com
Mail for crashcoursestudioes.com is handled by crashcoursestudioes.com
Canonical name: crashcoursestudioes.com
Addresses:
  128.121.219.107


08/31/05 14:12:39 IP block crashcoursestudioes.com
Trying 128.121.219.107 at ARIN
Trying 128.121.219 at ARIN

OrgName:    Verio, Inc.
OrgID:      VRIO
Address:    8005 South Chester Street
Address:    Suite 200
City:       Englewood
StateProv:  CO
PostalCode: 80112
Country:    US

ReferralServer: rwhois://rwhois.verio.net:4321/

NetRange:   128.121.0.0 - 128.121.255.255
CIDR:       128.121.0.0/16
NetName:    VRIO-128-121
NetHandle:  NET-128-121-0-0-1
Parent:     NET-128-0-0-0-0
NetType:    Direct Allocation
NameServer: NS0.VERIO.NET
NameServer: NS1.VERIO.NET
NameServer: NS2.VERIO.NET
NameServer: NS3.VERIO.NET
NameServer: NS4.VERIO.NET
Comment:    ********************************************
Comment:    Reassignment information for this block is
Comment:    available at rwhois.verio.net port 4321
Comment:    ********************************************
RegDate:    2000-07-11
Updated:    2003-08-27

TechHandle: VIA4-ORG-ARIN
TechName:   Verio, Inc.
TechPhone:  +1-303-645-1900
TechEmail:  vipar at verio.net

OrgAbuseHandle: VAC5-ARIN
OrgAbuseName:   Verio Abuse Contact
OrgAbusePhone:  +1-800-551-1630
OrgAbuseEmail:  abuse at verio.net

OrgNOCHandle: VSC-ARIN
OrgNOCName:   Verio Support Contact
OrgNOCPhone:  +1-800-551-1630
OrgNOCEmail:  support at verio.net

OrgTechHandle: VIA4-ORG-ARIN
OrgTechName:   Verio, Inc.
OrgTechPhone:  +1-303-645-1900
OrgTechEmail:  vipar at verio.net

# ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2005-08-30 19:10
# Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database.


Can some one please take a look at this and fix the issue so that the
abuse complaints get sent to the correct addresses.
I believe that the correct addresses it should be sent to should be
abuse at att.net, mike at crashcoursestudios.com, abuse at crashcoursestudios.com
postmaster at crashcoursestudios.com




More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list