[SpamCop-List] Re: a new kind of 419
Mike Easter
MikeE at ster.invalid
Sat Dec 3 10:10:31 EST 2005
Technomage Hawke wrote:
> please see it in .spam. this one is new.
Technomage Hawke wrote:
> this arrived in my e-mail today.
> I was rather a bit taken aback by this.
> anyone know what to make of it?
It is a spamscam sourced from a Belltech Lagos .ng IP via hotmail
webmailer.
The notifies are for the hotmailer usmanbello007 at hotmail.com
abuse at hotmail.com report_spam at hotmail.com (for hotmail.com)
abuse at microsoft.com (for microsoft.com)
abuse at msn.com (for msn.com)
the source provider's admin/tech contact: bimboabubakar at yahoo.com
and the AS25228 SkyVision for the general shabby condition of Belltech's
Lagos contact listing in RIPE as well as no rDNS on the sourcce IP and
thus no proper abuse.net listing for belltech's block
ripeadm at sky-vision.net abuse at sky-vision.net
Tatyana.Knaifel at sky-vision.net lir at sky-vision.net
steve.birnbaum at sky-vision.net dimitry.raitses at sky-vision.net (for
sky-vision.net)
> Received: from 217.194.155.83 by by24fd.bay24.hotmail.msn.com with
> HTTP; Fri, 02 Dec 2005 11:22:09 GMT
> X-Originating-IP: [217.194.155.83]
> X-Originating-Email: [usmanbello007 at hotmail.com]
> We have resolved to pay you immediately according to the directives
> and mandate from the Ecowas heads of states and council of the ecowas
> finance ministers. Immediately we hear from you, we shall give
> directives to you on how to receive your fund.
--
Mike Easter
kibitzer, not SC admin
--
Mike Easter
kibitzer, not SC admin
More information about the SpamCop-List
mailing list