[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] what's up with "messenger.msn.click-url.com"

Berny bar_n0ne at hotmail.com
Wed Dec 7 14:31:36 EST 2005


Anyone know what this website on savvis is that keeps appearing in
"cam-dating" spam?

from a parse:

-Quote--
Tracking link:
http://messenger.msn.click-url.com/go/onm00200471ave/direct/01/
[report history]
ISP does not wish to receive report regarding
http://messenger.msn.click-url.com/go/onm00200471ave/direct/01/
Resolves to 216.39.69.75
Routing details for 216.39.69.75
[refresh/show] Cached whois for 216.39.69.75 : abuse at savvis.net
Using abuse net on abuse at savvis.net
abuse net savvis.net = abuse at savvis.net
Using best contacts abuse at savvis.net

ISP does not wish to receive reports regarding
http://messenger.msn.click-url.com/go/onm00200471ave/direct/01/ - no date
available
http://messenger.msn.click-url.com/go/onm00200471ave/direct/01/ has been
appealed previously.
-EndQuote-

This thing looks fishy enough to me at least outwardly, because official
messenger related sites would be in msn, or microsoft domains.

Anybody braved a look at it?




More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list