[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] Re: OEM Soft Store?

Joseph_K joseph_k at invalid.com
Fri Dec 9 02:06:24 EST 2005


On Thu, 8 Dec 2005 20:34:48 -0800, "Spaz" <yea at right.com> wrote:

>I keep getting spam advertising Microsoft software at very cheap 
>prices.  I sent the email to piracy at microsoft.com and they emailed 
>me back saying the link in the email didn't work and asked me to 
>give them information from the website such as name, location, phone 
>number and email address. The link worked for me and it took me to a 
>website called OEM Soft Store.  The spam email completely obfuscates 
>the web address but once I got to the website, I got the following 
>link.
>
>http://awc8hdxu7.2fgqxu3j1vpb78ou717721ju2m1eojjj.cancelerkg.com/xvawl/

Forward this still working URL to them.  You have done your part.  If
they cannot do their own leg work, well....

-- 
---------+---------+---------+---------+---------+---------+---------+
Joseph K
Seattle, WA, USA


More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list