[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] Re: address blocked

Porpoise porpoise1954 at yahoo.co.uk
Tue Feb 1 10:55:54 EST 2005


"Porpoise" <porpoise1954 at yahoo.co.uk> wrote in message 
news:ctnmkf$9hh$1 at news.spamcop.net...
>
> "Maurice Tszorf" <mtszorf at netvision.net.il> wrote in message 
> news:ctnl14$8jn$1 at news.spamcop.net...
>> Hi,
>>
>> I am new to this forum.
>>
>> I am confronted with constant blocking of my email addresses. It started 
>> when I began using it for a mailing list. I can receive mails, but I 
>> cannot send off a single mail, no matter to what destination, for some 24 
>> hours, after which the block sets in again the minute I send a message to 
>> the mailing list.
>
> Sounds like the list may not be complying with best practice in some way 
> and is therefore finding itself on bl's but there is insufficient 
> information here to be able to determine what the problem is.
>
>>
>> This is tyranny. I need the email for business, and I would like to know 
>> how I can prevent being blocked constantly.
>
> Ensure that you are not sending mails to people who didn't request them.
>

Here's a pointer to some further information which may be helpful:

http://www.outblaze.com/main.php?id=antispam&page=anti_ident

In particular, the section on "Poorly managed mailing lists" may be of 
particular significance. 




More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list