[SpamCop-List] Re: address blocked
Porpoise
porpoise1954 at yahoo.co.uk
Tue Feb 1 11:04:12 EST 2005
"Porpoise" <porpoise1954 at yahoo.co.uk> wrote in message
news:ctnnb2$9v9$1 at news.spamcop.net...
>
> "Porpoise" <porpoise1954 at yahoo.co.uk> wrote in message
> news:ctnmkf$9hh$1 at news.spamcop.net...
>>
>> "Maurice Tszorf" <mtszorf at netvision.net.il> wrote in message
>> news:ctnl14$8jn$1 at news.spamcop.net...
>>> Hi,
>>>
>>> I am new to this forum.
>>>
>>> I am confronted with constant blocking of my email addresses. It started
>>> when I began using it for a mailing list. I can receive mails, but I
>>> cannot send off a single mail, no matter to what destination, for some
>>> 24 hours, after which the block sets in again the minute I send a
>>> message to the mailing list.
>>
>> Sounds like the list may not be complying with best practice in some way
>> and is therefore finding itself on bl's but there is insufficient
>> information here to be able to determine what the problem is.
>>
>>>
>>> This is tyranny. I need the email for business, and I would like to know
>>> how I can prevent being blocked constantly.
>>
>> Ensure that you are not sending mails to people who didn't request them.
>>
>
> Here's a pointer to some further information which may be helpful:
>
> http://www.outblaze.com/main.php?id=antispam&page=anti_ident
>
> In particular, the section on "Poorly managed mailing lists" may be of
> particular significance.
Here's another useful site for ensuring that mailing lists are run
correctly:
http://www.mail-abuse.com/support/an_listmgntgdlines.html
More information about the SpamCop-List
mailing list