[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] m1fastcooloffers.com

nobody at spamcop.net nobody at spamcop.net
Wed Feb 2 00:08:24 EST 2005


I've been spammed by m1fastcooloffers.com (63.147.28.5).  SpamCop wants to  
send reports to stasu at veritex-tech.com, but that looks like a listwashing  
address and nothing will ever be done about shutting down this scam  
operation.  The spamvertized site redirects to applyfree.com, which pushes  
fake-looking mortgages and debt consolidation plans.  I want to report  
applyfree.com, but I tried reporting a similar site last year and quit  
after 100 reports were ignored.  These scammers also have more than one  
ISP, so that if one ISP shuts down getrefi.com, the scammers still have  
getrefinow.com.cn, refinow.com.cn, and a slew of others.  Is there legal  
action that can be started against these spam scam companies?  How else  
should I report this issue?  The spam lists an address:

Global Offers Network
2033 San Elijo Avenue, #411
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, CA 92007


More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list