[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] Indigo can't post

Fluffy nobodyhere at spamcop.net
Wed Feb 2 13:47:51 EST 2005


Sorry about the name, my pet troll is following me and spamming the newsgroup so I
had to change.  I'm posting this here as well as geeks, in case someone might be able
to answer faster.  Would he be blocked from the NNTP groups because his server is
listed in SORBS?  I know that Comcast is rife with open proxies, etc lately.....

He says he is getting this message:

"Outlook Express could not post your message.  Subject 'immigrant thread',
Account: 'news.spamcop.net', Server: 'news.spamcop.net', Protocol: NNTP,
Server Response: '440 Posting not allowed', Port: 119, Secure(SSL): No,
Server Error: 440, Error Number: 0x800CCCA9"

Used SC to check his posting IP:

Parsing input: pcp0011117988pcs.elkrdg01.md.comcast.net
host pcp0011117988pcs.elkrdg01.md.comcast.net (checking ip) =
68.55.204.123
host 68.55.204.123 (getting name) =
pcp0011117988pcs.elkrdg01.md.comcast.net.
Routing details for 68.55.204.123
[refresh/show] Cached whois for 68.55.204.123 : abuse at comcast.net
Using abuse net on abuse at comcast.net
abuse net comcast.net = abuse at comcast.net
Using best contacts abuse at comcast.net

Statistics:
68.55.204.123 not listed in bl.spamcop.net
More Information..
68.55.204.123 not listed in dnsbl.njabl.org
68.55.204.123 not listed in dnsbl.njabl.org
68.55.204.123 not listed in cbl.abuseat.org
68.55.204.123 listed in dnsbl.sorbs.net ( 127.0.0.10 )
68.55.204.123 not listed in relays.ordb.org.





More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list