[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] Re: Indigo can't post

Fluffy nobodyhere at spamcop.net
Wed Feb 2 13:48:51 EST 2005


Fluffy wrote:
> Sorry about the name, my pet troll is following me and spamming the newsgroup so I
> had to change.  I'm posting this here as well as geeks, in case someone might be able
> to answer faster.  Would he be blocked from the NNTP groups because his server is
> listed in SORBS?  I know that Comcast is rife with open proxies, etc lately.....
> 
> He says he is getting this message:
> 
> "Outlook Express could not post your message.  Subject 'immigrant thread',
> Account: 'news.spamcop.net', Server: 'news.spamcop.net', Protocol: NNTP,
> Server Response: '440 Posting not allowed', Port: 119, Secure(SSL): No,
> Server Error: 440, Error Number: 0x800CCCA9"
> 
> Used SC to check his posting IP:
> 
> Parsing input: pcp0011117988pcs.elkrdg01.md.comcast.net
> host pcp0011117988pcs.elkrdg01.md.comcast.net (checking ip) =
> 68.55.204.123
> host 68.55.204.123 (getting name) =
> pcp0011117988pcs.elkrdg01.md.comcast.net.
> Routing details for 68.55.204.123
> [refresh/show] Cached whois for 68.55.204.123 : abuse at comcast.net
> Using abuse net on abuse at comcast.net
> abuse net comcast.net = abuse at comcast.net
> Using best contacts abuse at comcast.net
> 
> Statistics:
> 68.55.204.123 not listed in bl.spamcop.net
> More Information..
> 68.55.204.123 not listed in dnsbl.njabl.org
> 68.55.204.123 not listed in dnsbl.njabl.org
> 68.55.204.123 not listed in cbl.abuseat.org
> 68.55.204.123 listed in dnsbl.sorbs.net ( 127.0.0.10 )
> 68.55.204.123 not listed in relays.ordb.org.
> 
> 
> 



More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list