[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] How does Yahoo (or its registrars) get away with this ?

George Langford, Sc.D. amenex at amenex.com
Sat Feb 5 10:09:51 EST 2005


Tracker:
http://www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z728915987z046dd46c99e70e6238e4cdcf9756e015z

Domain name in message body: http://citifinancialinf.com/
TraceRT leads to: premium3.geo.yahoo.akadns.net (68.142.234.76).
None of my WhoIs sources can find the registration information.
I tried CompleteWhoIS: http://www.completewhois.com/
          EasyWhoIS: http://www.easywhois.com/
   and  OpenRBL.org: http://us.openrbl.org/
As no AS number was forthcoming from OpenRBL, I sent my LART to
abuse at level3.net in addition to abuse at akamai.com (akadns.net),
slurp at inktomi.com, and mail-abuse at yahoo-inc.com, not to mention
phish at millersmiles.co.uk and spam at uce.gov.

To whom should I have addressed a LART about the lack of information
about the registrant of the domain, citifinancialinf.com ?

amenex




More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list