[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] Re: How does Yahoo (or its registrars) get away with this ?

Brian (SnSR) SCNews.5.myspamgobbler at spamgourmet.com
Sat Feb 5 10:21:23 EST 2005


Mike Easter wrote:
> George Langford, Sc.D. wrote:
> www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z728915987z046dd46c99e70e6238e4cdcf9756e015z
> 
>>Domain name in message body: http://citifinancialinf.com/
> 
> 
> SC wants to notify slurp at inktomi.com based on the arin for
> OrgName:    Inktomi Corporation
> NetRange:   68.142.192.0 - 68.142.255.255
> CIDR:       68.142.192.0/18
> 
> which actually sez:
> 
> Comment:    For general abuse contact netblockadmin at yahoo-inc.com.
> Comment:    For Web Crawler questions please contact slurp at inktomi.com.
> AbuseEmail:  netblockadmin at yahoo-inc.com
> 
> so I would say netblockadmin at yahoo is better.
> 
> 

<snip>

> 
> whois -h whois.melbourneit.com citifinancialinf.com ...
> Domain Name.......... citifinancialinf.com
>   Creation Date........ 2005-02-05
>   Organisation Name.... Armond Lehman
>   Organisation Address. 7893 macdougall dr.
>   Organisation Address. Jacksonville
>   Organisation Address. 32244
>   Organisation Address. FL
>   Organisation Address. UNITED STATES
> 
> 
>>As no AS number was forthcoming from OpenRBL, I sent my LART to
>>abuse at level3.net in addition to abuse at akamai.com (akadns.net),
>>slurp at inktomi.com, and mail-abuse at yahoo-inc.com, not to mention
>>phish at millersmiles.co.uk and spam at uce.gov.
>>
>>To whom should I have addressed a LART about the lack of information
>>about the registrant of the domain, citifinancialinf.com ?
> 
> 
> I think somehow you went astray in looking for that.  It isn't available
> at internic for some reason.
> 
> 
Also, the contact email address for the domain is 
armondlehman at yahoo.com, so you could lart abuse at yahoo on this

And the Tech data for this domain:

Tech Name............ YahooDomains TechContact
   Tech Address......... 701 First Ave.
   Tech Address.........
   Tech Address......... Sunnyvale
   Tech Address......... 94089
   Tech Address......... CA
   Tech Address......... UNITED STATES
   Tech Email........... domain.tech at YAHOO-INC.COM
   Tech Phone........... +1.6198813096
   Tech Fax............. +1.6198813010

domain.tech may also be a worthwhile addy to lart


More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list