[SpamCop-List] Re: I just had to share this...
Aviatrix
79ytka802 at sneakemail.com
Sat Feb 19 00:47:21 EST 2005
nobody wrote:
>
>
> It is a bug in Thunderbird (or maybe a feature to keep Thunderbird users
> save from phishing). It renders fine with no misspellings in Outlook
> Express.
>
Looks more like a case of "something sent from Outlook in a format that
only Outlook can read"...
Have forwarded the message to various webmail accounts of mine
(including a Microsoft Hotmail one), both inline and as an attachment,
and the result was always
- either, bad spelling
- or, a mix of ASCII and non-ASCII
And the source file looks like this:
D‮ae‬r Bar‮alc‬ys Mem‮eb‬r,<br><br>
Th‮si‬ ema‮li‬ was s‮ne‬t
by the B‮cra‬lays s‮vre‬er to
ver‮fi‬y yo‮ru‬ e‮iam‬l
ad‮erd‬ss. You must c‮elpmo‬te
th‮si‬ proc‮sse‬ by
c‮ikcil‬ng<br>
on the li‮kn‬ b‮wole‬ and
e‮gniretn‬ in the
s‮lam‬l wind‮wo‬
y‮ruo‬ B‮syalcra‬ Membership
number, passcode and memorable word.<br>
T‮sih‬ is d‮eno‬
for y‮ruo‬ prot‮tce‬ion -
beca‮su‬e s‮emo‬ of
our mem‮reb‬s no l‮regno‬
h‮eva‬ access to t‮ieh‬r
e‮liam‬ ad‮erd‬sses and we<br>
m‮tsu‬ v‮ire‬fy it.
To ver‮fi‬y yo‮ru‬
ema‮li‬ address and ac‮ssec‬
y‮uo‬r bank a‮uocc‬nt,
cl‮ci‬k on the l‮ni‬k
be‮wol‬:<br><br>
<a
href="http://barcl
ays.co .u	k|6dVGz5523FBopyWZW1RKOCdU08t3m2191v5or%2edivxmoviE%53	.	A%54/eu8xq58/"
target=_blank>http://bar޲c޽lays.co.u޳k/FopMUueF9CXSp1jEsD6Dl7FhURuQfvEcX8j4aZio1Uo24B1uPGvnNRY154v994b6w</a><br> <br> <br>
More information about the SpamCop-List
mailing list