[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] Re: I just had to share this...

Mike Easter MikeE at ster.invalid
Fri Feb 18 21:23:48 EST 2005


Aviatrix wrote:
> D‮ae‬r Bar‮alc‬ys
> Mem&#8238;eb&#8236;r,<br><br>

Dear Barclays Member,

This email was sent by the Barclays server to verify your email address.
You must complete this process by clicking on the link below and
entering in the small window your Barclays Membership number, passcode
and memorable word.  This is done for your protection because some of
our members no longer have access to their email addresses and we must
verify it.  To verify your email address and access your bank account,
click on the below.

http://barclays.co.uk|6dvgz5523fbopywzw1rkocdu08t3m2191v5or.divxmovies.at/eu8xq58

6dvgz5523fbopywzw1rkocdu08t3m2191v5or.divxmovies.at
cname kickme.to DNS  64.235.234.138

whois -h whois.arin.net 64.235.234.138 ...
Mzima Networks, Inc.   64.235.224.0 - 64.235.255.255
   abuse at mzima.net
Lunarpages  64.235.234.0 - 64.235.234.255
   abuse at lunarpages.com

http://www.spamhaus.org/SBL/sbl.lasso?query=SBL24086

Ref: SBL24086
64.235.234.138/32 is listed on the Spamhaus Block List (SBL)
18-Feb-2005 21:58 GMT | SR14
Encoded and Google-redirected Phish : croatian.at
cited URL when decoded points to croatian.at which then
redirects to http://google.ch/url?q=http://ai0hrfj.da.ru

Then follows at spamhaus an example of your Barclays phish.



-- 
Mike Easter
kibitzer, not SC admin



More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list