[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] Re: Clarify SC vs. SS conflict

David 1 David1 at suescornerweb.com
Thu Jan 6 10:56:49 EST 2005


Pop wrote:
> Hi Guys & Gals,
> 
snip
> 
> --------------------------
> Received: from mxa.usadatanet.net ([127.0.0.1]) by
> localhost (mxa [127.0.0.1]) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with
> SMTP id 29984-01; Thu, 6 Jan 2005 01:47:35 -0500 (EST)
> localhost received this from someone claiming
> to be mxa.usadatanet.net
> but really from 127.0.0.1(acme.bfast.com)
> 
> ----------------------------------------
snip
> ---------------------
> 
> Could this somehow be my own ISP frogging up the headers?
> 
> TIA,
> 
> Pop 
> 
> 

Hey on acme.bfast.com I don't know about the acme part but the bfast.com 
belongs to an affill program I use to be a member of if that helps any 
sorry but I don't know which one it was that used it but that use to be 
the beginning part of our affill link but like I said the acme part 
wasn't included when I was a part of it. I think Bravenet uses them if I 
remember correctly but here again I'm not sure.

-- 

David 1
bad addy
spamtrap at suescornerweb.com


More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list