[SpamCop-List] Re: Third party interested?
David 1
David1 at suescornerweb.com
Tue Jan 11 15:55:08 EST 2005
Mike Easter wrote:
> Anti-Spam wrote:
>
>>I just noticed in a report that a "third party interested"
>>was @devnull.spamcop.net, with the recipient
>>bouncing 50% of the thousands of LARTs
>>(216.108.233.11). Anyone know if this sort of thing
>>causes excessive unuseful load on the SC servers?
>>Presumably a 50% bounce rate meant that the
>>address was useful at one time, but thousands of
>>LARTs would seem to imply a not particularly white
>>ISP.
>
>
> I think some third parties have an interest but aren't expecting so many
> SC reports.
>
> My default for 3rd parties is off/unchecked.
>
if there is ever a third party that you think should be used I'm asuming
that you will post it here. When I first joined I saw your post about
this in another thread & turned mine off that day (NOTE this was after
reading what felt like 100 of yourpost to see if I should follow your
lead, one of my first days here.) Any way I would hope that you would.
--
David 1
bad addy
spamtrap at suescornerweb.com
More information about the SpamCop-List
mailing list