[SpamCop-List] Re: Translation of URL, please?
Brian (SnSR)
SCNews.5.myspamgobbler at spamgourmet.com
Wed Jan 19 21:16:51 EST 2005
Dar wrote:
> "Brian (SnSR)" <SCNews.5.myspamgobbler at spamgourmet.com> wrote in message:
>
>
>>What appears to be happening is the spam run is happening/has happened
>>and the website is waiting to go live or has already been pulled. Since
>>you stated that the web sites resolved, it looks like the latter has
>>happened.
>
>
> Sorry, when I said it resolved, I meant to the:
> There is no website configured at this address.
>
> The spam arrived today and there was no web site configured.
>
> The same spam, different characters in front of the same URL arrived
> yesterday and no web site was configured there.
>
> By the way, the wording in the spam was exactly the same as that in
> the spam coming from all those blocked IPs I mentioned. More evidence
> that someone's not happy.
>
> [client's name] At least 90 days ago, you applied online with us for a
> Home
> Mtg - this is a precribed courtesy email to see if all went well with your
> loan! In addition, if you would like another free opportunity to see if we
> can further help in your situation with your home at in Lakewood WA, then
> please update your online application. Otherwise, you can write to us at
> the address below or use the link to be removed from our infrequent updates.
> Thanks, and have a great day!
> http://64656272614064617273627964657369676e2e636f6d.house204.houseandhomeimprovement.com
> Kendra Herriotts Lakewood WA Branch 5701 Old Bullard Road #37 Tyler, TX
> 75703
>
> Exactly the same wording!
>
>
Looks like Cogent is Eddy Marin, so a LART there will do no good.
More information about the SpamCop-List
mailing list