[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] new XO spammer, drivingfordollars.com? & site resolving prob

nospam nobody at spamcop.net
Sat Jan 22 08:14:21 EST 2005


got a blast of 3 "shopping spree" spams in a yahoo account, all straight up
from an XO space server, with links to:

(something).server71.midwestpropaganda.com/ (don't have the full address on
this machine)

None of them were resolvable by SC, even standalone (C&P the link in the
window), altho the href line looked good.

pasting into the browser i see a redirect to drivingfordollars.com (down in
the info area at the bottom of IE) It looked like the sight was going to
hook up before I backed away.

Sorry no trackers, I'm posting from a different machine, so here are the
reports to XO (from stats/recent)

http://www.spamcop.net/mcgi?action=gettrack&reportid=1342440629
http://www.spamcop.net/mcgi?action=gettrack&reportid=1342440046
http://www.spamcop.net/mcgi?action=gettrack&reportid=1342439417

Is XO back in the spamming biz? I hadn't seen them for quite some time, or
is their listwashing detergent just getting reused too much?



More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list