[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] Re: new XO spammer, drivingfordollars.com? & site resolving prob-TRACKERS

Berny bar_n0ne at hotmail.com
Sun Jan 23 09:55:38 EST 2005


"Rick Carlton" <rcarlton at spamcop.net> wrote in message
news:csueqm$6ib$1 at news.spamcop.net...
> nospam wrote:
> > got a blast of 3 "shopping spree" spams in a yahoo account, all straight
up
> > from an XO space server, with links to:
> >
> > (something).server71.midwestpropaganda.com/ (don't have the full address
on
> > this machine)
> >
> > None of them were resolvable by SC, even standalone (C&P the link in the
> > window), altho the href line looked good.
>
> Can't see the reports because I'm not you.
>
> But, I did report some drivingfordollars spam last week....try Googling
> on driving4dollars.  And dollarsfordriving.
>
> In my case, it was Richter-infused spam, which might eexplain the XO
> home.  Lots of cpaempire.com tags, etc.
>
> Thee link's at my day job, but I found the resume of the guy who did
> somee work for them.   He's in Canada, as I think - as is the site
> ultimately behind it all.

OK I found the trackers

http://www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z717857030zd3f394bdd6ad8e07d404d93e9ee0b016z
http://www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z717857099zb5a78f4c425315905f83bdd886551cc8z
http://www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z717857828zb7e65bf31c699c1301a41f33f48a8447z




More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list