[SpamCop.net - protecting the internet through technology]

[SpamCop-List] millstone.fitnessbiz.info

Ron B. zypher at spamcop.net
Mon Jan 24 21:27:34 EST 2005


I rec'd a spam advertising "millstone.fitnessbiz.info"
SC was not able to parse this address although it is a live site.

reportid=1344149109

Traceroute shows final ping to 202.99.172.171


SC parse for this IP address:

Parsing input: 202.99.172.171
host 202.99.172.171 (getting name) no name
No recent reports, no history available
Routing details for 202.99.172.171
[refresh/show] Cached whois for 202.99.172.171 : ipanm at heinfo.net 
abuse at cnc-noc.net
Using abuse net on abuse at cnc-noc.net
abuse net cnc-noc.net = abuse at cnc-noc.net, postmaster at cnc-noc.net
Using best contacts abuse at cnc-noc.net postmaster at cnc-noc.net
postmaster at cnc-noc.net bounces (6 sent : 6 bounces)
Using postmaster#cnc-noc.net at devnull.spamcop.net for statistical tracking.
Statistics:
202.99.172.171 not listed in bl.Spamcop.net
More Information..
202.99.172.171 not listed in dnsbl.njabl.org
202.99.172.171 not listed in dnsbl.njabl.org
202.99.172.171 not listed in cbl.abuseat.org
202.99.172.171 listed in dnsbl.sorbs.net ( 127.0.0.6 )
202.99.172.171 not listed in relays.ordb.org.

Reporting addresses:
abuse at cnc-noc.net


How is it that I can perform a simple traceroute and SC can't even find 
the right IP?





















More information about the SpamCop-List mailing list